At the Great Salt Lake

At the great salt lake
I call for the water to wash me down
Here the water won’t stain
She’ll leave me thirsting for to drown
Caught the next sleeper out to snow
There’s hope if she’s frozen the water won’t go

Hope is a dance with a wave on the ocean
Moving so very slow

You’re frightened your eyes
Betray the raven hiding in the night
But I’m far too tired
To see what a lifetime’s lying in the light
Just as a harvest hangs on a hill
So will a raven caw at your sill

Say what you like, all those you’ve ever loved
Glow hard and bright

I charge at your skin
Don’t say you’ll leave me standing at the gate
I feel more than akin
To those who walk on waves
Somehow we found the outer shore
So begins our journey towards the core

At the great salt lake
I call for water to wash me down

PICT00016.jpg

Leave a comment