Stepping Back

We seek out imperfection
A promise made by brains
Reach for indignation
Stunted anti-addled games

Something in me shudders
Collapses on the bridge
I’ve looked beyond all windows
What I’ve seen gives me the shits

There’s green, and broken yellows
Muck across our scape
Then blue in swathes, and silver
Movement infinite in shape

When straps come into contact
Skin grips plastic nets
I’m moulded by that racket
Cool beneath the sweat

One copper coloured remnant
Sets dimly out to shore
I reach without intent
My smile becomes a law

 

1510515_847384178690209_3704727758186259953_n

Leave a Reply

