Intray

I visualise raw men, a bucketful

Posing on my own, living for cream

Pursued by thirst, and flicking switches

 

I visualise latent crumbs, coughing strips

Lapels upheld, strands of foggy air

I’ve licked her rotting face, in circles

 

so I visualise loops, hammering and squirming

under heaps I curl my tongue, force haemorrhage

Poppies inherit us, rota by rota

 

I visualise you, I visualise you new

We’ve paid rails to go, copied all their words

Surfing on the sun, a day-jobs’ click click

 

I visualise tightly drawn skin, glowing

Bell birds bark, unseen amongst a yellowish green

Livid, lusty, and free. We can glean

 

I visualise a candle, forms of leaving

Pacing trucks, drivers mouths filled with figs

Chucking up a role, pulsars at the gloaming

 

I visualise Oedipus, the lashings of a raw man

Naked, stamping feet, concrete, sweat

Lies left unperturbed. Now chafing

 

I visualise a flood, Polyanna’s moans

Courage as she runs, sapphires belching

Lurking under fire, deft spasms, our corridor…

 

1004556_812476905514270_8455373880447872981_n

Leave a Reply

